Organizing the Inside 365 Days

Empowering Christian Women To Get Organized and Discover God's Plan for Their Lives

Organizing the Inside – Day 94 Such Knowledge is Too Wonderful for Me

4Who but God goes up to heaven and comes back down? Who holds the wind in his fists? Who wraps up the oceans in his cloak? Who has created the whole wide world? What is his name–and his son’s name? 5Tell me if you know! Every word of God is tested; He is a shield to those who take refuge in Him. 6Do not add to His words or He will reprove you, and you will be proved a liar.
~Proverbs 30:4-6

Someone recently suggested Christians needed to stop considering the Word of God like it is the fourth person of a three person trinity. I don’t see it like that; I view the Word of God to be the same as God. The Word is Jesus and Jesus is one with the Word and He is the same as the Word. John 1:14 Who is the wisdom in Proverbs?  It certainly is not Solomon, although he was wise, Solomon’s wisdom wasn’t omniscient.

When I consider the truth and the attributes and the certainty of the Word of God I cannot separate one from the other.  When I think about the character of God, I think about the Word of God. How do you recognize the awesome power of God without noting that same power in His Word? John 1:1, 2 tell us that in the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.

When I am close to the Word, I am close to God.
When I obey His Word, I obey Him.
When I understand His Word, I understand Him.

Certainly I can’t fully wrap my mind around this truth. I just know that it is true; that God is one with His Word. These matters are too great for me to comprehend.  So for me at least, instead of spending time trying to understand all truths and master all knowledge I’ll dedicate that energy toward loving and serving an omnipotent God who is Love.

6 Comments»

  Lisa wrote @

Yes, the Word cleans us up Ps119’9, the Word sets us apart John 17’17, the Word at times can feel like a hammer Jerm 23’29, the Word can even be like a knive Hebrews 4’12 and can perform open heart surgery without a scapel! The Word brings us comfort Romans 15’4 in ways others can’t. Have you been wanting to hear the voice of God? Just every day open your Bible and look for Him to speak to you as you open your heart to listen!

  Liz Mason wrote @

Well said Lisa, The Word of God is quick, active and powerful!

  nightshade130 wrote @

I really love what you said here. Indeed, God is the Word and the Word is prophetic. He came to fulfill it through His son Jesus and when we speak it, read it, meditate on it, we become more like Him. Beautiful post.

  Liz Mason wrote @

Thanks for the comment! You’re absolutely right about the Word being prophetic and that Jesus fulfills it. Amen, Sister! I appreciate you stopping by.

  tsizzles wrote @

Yes exactly! It’s all about the Word. It teaches us, equips us prepares us, corrects us and rebukes us all in order ti bring us closer to His Majesty (2 Tim 3:16). That can accomplished through humility (James 4:8; Proverbs 3:34).

  The power of a Word « InnerDialect wrote @

[…] Organizing the Inside – Day 94 Such Knowledge is Too Wonderful for Me (lizmason.wordpress.com) […]


Share encouragement!

