Organizing the Inside 365 Days

Empowering Christian Women To Get Organized and Discover God's Plan for Their Lives

Organizing the Inside – Day 240 Think Creatively, Plan Strategically

Then God said, “Let us make human beings in our image, to be like us. Genesis 1:26a (NLT)

God is the Ultimate Strategist.
He calls every believer to think creatively as He does. Even those who are not necessarily leaders are required to think through their decisions. It was never God’s intent for man to follow along blindly; if that were so, I suspect He would have only given the ability to think and see to those in leadership. In Genesis we read about how man is made in the image and likeness of God. When I consider the awesome creative qualities of God, I can’t help but wonder if we are really living out our full potential in life. God, who created heaven and earth, actually formed you and me to be like Him. (Genesis 1:27)

God obviously had a plan “B”
In order to be a creative thinker who plans strategically you must follow God’s pattern and improve systems and processes. He sent Jesus to redeem us, that we would have an abundant life. I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly. John 10:10b (KJV)  Sin had separated man from God and He made strategic plans for a more excellent way. No longer are we to sacrifice bulls or goats. How awesome, God did all this because He loves us and wants to have fellowship with us. We are no longer under the system of legalism, working feverishly to obey all the written laws to please God. No longer are His laws written only on stone, but now He has placed them on our hearts. We no longer obey Him through the law, but now we obey Him through our personal relationship and faith in Jesus Christ. After all that He then put on the finishing touch by filling us with the power of His Holy Spirit, which seals us and ensures our success. It is mind-boggling to me the great planning that went into God’s redemption of man.

What old systems in your life do you need to change?
Consider your daily routines and how they are working with your lifestyle. What about the way you handle your finances, or manage your time? Do any other systems need to change? You were created in the very image and likeness of God. He is a creative strategist who indeed has been known to consider making changes to the original plan. Take a moment to say yes to what God has already spoken to your heart about changing. Don’t just consider making changes, but make them. All the planning and strategic thinking in the world means nothing when they aren’t acted upon, and remain as ideas in our heads. Are there things that are no longer working in your life? Just as God changed the old system of laws, by sending Jesus to fulfill the law, make whatever changes are necessary to bring all areas of your life in line with God’s plan and purpose for you. Smart people think strategically, and truly successful people do so while being led by the Holy Spirit. Start now, change what’s not working.

4 Comments»

  A. Williams wrote @

Today’s post was great. just the first line alone was enough to think on for the day
God is the Ultimate Strategist. WoW!

  Liz Mason wrote @

Hey Addie, I want to be just like Him. Strategically thinking about How I can please Him and be more like Him. I guess that is just about yielding to the Spirit though, He has to do the changing.

  wordprocessor wrote @

Oh, Lord! Help me to change…CHANGE ME! Only you can! I give you my old patterns and ask for your renewal in my mind and your transformation. I believe you for it! Forgive me for all the time I have wasted, for laziness and lack of discipline. Have your way in me. Make me better able to serve you and my family. My hope is in you. I know you will do this. Thank you, Jesus. In your precious name – Amen.

You really had my number here, Liz. Bless you for this!
-Natalie

  Liz Mason wrote @

Amen, sister! Oh Natalie, God is so faithful. He knows just what we need and when we need it. It’s so much easier when He doesn’t have to tell us again and again. How wonderful it is when we hear Him speak to us we accept it and allow Him to change us into His very own image and likeness. May I be first partaker of His glorious truth. Thank you for sharing that prayer.


Share encouragement!