Organizing the Inside 365 Days

Empowering Christian Women To Get Organized and Discover God's Plan for Their Lives

Archive for April 12, 2012

Organizing the Inside – Day 222 When Idols Are Broken

2This I declare about the Lord: He alone is my refuge, my place of safety; he is my God, and I trust him. 3For he will rescue you from every trap and protect you from deadly disease. 4He will cover you with his feathers. He will shelter you with his wings. His faithful promises are your armor and protection.

14The Lord says, “I will rescue those who love me. I will protect those who trust in my name. 15When they call on me, I will answer; I will be with them in trouble. I will rescue and honor them. Psalm 91:2-4, 14, 15

The message is simple.
Trust God! No matter what your present situation looks like; the power of God is at work in your life. And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28 (NLT) God‘s Word is true! The time has come to put all your faith, hope and trust in Him. When your idols have fallen and all that you held on to and believed in has been proven false; then do you trust God completely? When your resources are suddenly no more, and your friends turn away, then will you lay prostrate before Him? When prophesies you relied upon are no longer proclaimed, then will you look to God?

Prepare for battle, but expect God to carry-out His Word.
Wait upon God. You have been chosen to know me, believe in me, and understand that I alone am God. There is no other God–there never has been, and there never will be. Isaiah 43:10 (NLT) Wait with an expectation for Him to do as He promised. My soul, wait you only upon God; for my expectation is from him. Psalm 62:5 (KJV) Some trust in chariots, and some in horses: but we will remember the name of the LORD our God. Psalm 20:7 (KJV) But you will not even need to fight. Take your positions; then stand still and watch the LORD’s victory. He is with you, O people of Judah and Jerusalem. Do not be afraid or discouraged. Go out against them tomorrow, for the LORD is with you!”
2 Chronicles 20:17

He alone is God!