Organizing the Inside 365 Days

Empowering Christian Women To Get Organized and Discover God's Plan for Their Lives

Organizing the Inside – Day 177 Free to Be Completely Honest

1Oh, what joy for those whose disobedience is forgiven, whose sin is put out of sight!
2Yes, what joy for those whose record the Lord has cleared of guilt, whose lives are lived in complete honesty!
~Psalm 32:1, 2

Is it possible to live a life free of guilt?  We all have made mistakes, poor choices and have even chosen to commit sin. Who can actually be found blameless?

You and I can because of Christ’s finished work at Calvary. Knowing God’s forgiveness and experiencing the cleansing power of His blood is not a license to sin.  On the contrary, knowing God and His love for us in spite of our past mistakes and sins gives us liberty and allows us to serve Him freely. David said, Finally, I confessed all my sins to you and stopped trying to hide my guilt. I said to myself, “I will confess my rebellion to the Lord.” And you forgave me! All my guilt is gone. Psalm 32:5

We must leave the cluttered past behind
No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, Philippians 3:13
No matter what has happened in the past we are free from the guilt and shame of yesterday’s choices. The child of God who loves God does not just keep on sinning. “If you love me, obey my commandments. John 14:15 God wouldn’t ask us to do something that was not possible. He has given us victory over sin, therefore, We know that anyone born of God does not continue to sin; the one who was born of God keeps him safe, and the evil one cannot harm him.1 John 5:18

When God is moving you forward
The enemy will try to bring up your past. He will attempt to remind you of anything that may cause you to want to give up. The devil wants you to deny God’s power and be afraid of failing. (read Luke 22:31, 32) We however have an advocate, My dear children, I am writing this to you so that you will not sin. But if anyone does sin, we have an advocate who pleads our case before the Father. He is Jesus Christ, the one who is truly righteous.1 John 2:1 Jesus is able to keep us from falling or failing. (read Jude 1:24)

We do have the power to live our lives in complete honesty.
It is God who enables us to walk blamelessly. We can live a life that glorifies God. We must allow His Word to purify our hearts, stop looking back and maintain a simple lifestyle that is uncomplicated by the cares of this world. The victory is yours, Jesus paid the price; now it’s up to you to live in grace and glorify God.

2 Comments»

  Terra Newsome wrote @

Amen! Thank you Liz for this timely message! God bless each and every heart that reads this. May it resonate within them that the freedom in the Lord will manifest in their lives.

God bless you for sharing.

  Liz Mason wrote @

Hey Terra,
I agree! The only real freedom we could ever have is through the Lord, any other freedom is just an illusion. Thank you for stopping by I’m so glad to hear from you!


Share encouragement!

