Organizing the Inside 365 Days

Empowering Christian Women To Get Organized and Discover God's Plan for Their Lives

Organizing the Inside – Day 132 Embracing Success

Remember the LORD your God. He is the one who gives you power to be successful, in order to fulfill the covenant he confirmed to your ancestors with an oath. ~Deuteronomy 8:18

Are you afraid of success?
It’s difficult to understand how so many Christians are afraid of success.  It could be that when standing on the verge of having your dreams come true you feel terrified because you have lived for so long, waiting for things to happen. Success is easier to imagine than it is to embrace. Take a deep breath and think about all that God has brought you through. His protection and guidance has kept you; and consider all the obstacles the enemy tried to discourage you with. The assurance that God would do that which He promised to do, gave you the patience to see your long-awaited dream come true.  All this doesn’t erase the feelings of anxious anticipation and fear that you feel when you see your desires on the horizon. You fall back on the familiar: Will I mess up? Will I do this wrong? Will I let God down? It’s so difficult to wrap your mind around the journey, of faith, hope and patience, but God is finally bringing it to pass.

For some it’s the will to try and the faith to believe that’s missing and keeping you from achieving God’s best for your life. It’s not money, or time, or some of the usual things we tend to blame, more often than not, IT IS YOU. Yes, you are standing in your own way. God promised He would supply all of your needs, so things aren’t your problem; they’re not what’s holding you back from succeeding. Is your dream so close that you can almost reach out and touch it? If you are standing at the threshold of something BIG but your feet, both feet seem stuck, know this, you do have the faith to succeed. And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ. Philippians 1:6

Organize your thoughts at once!
Steady your mind and handle your business. Step onto the balcony and look at what is happening around you. Enjoy the moment; be fully present in the moment; but don’t get caught up in the moment. You are in control of your emotions and your intellect, so use them to propel you forward. I’ve stood on the cusp of what I knew then was God’s perfect will for me, full of the power, the gifts and the anointing. I stood with the desires of my heart right before me as my knees began to quiver and my legs decided now is a good time to turn into what felt like cooked noodles. My faith told me to, “man up” and once I convinced my feet that running away was not an option, I began to move forward again. The power of God’s promise quickened my heart, and  I found strength I never knew I had.

Learning to embrace God’s will, can be easy.
First you must abandon your fear of success. Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows. James 1:17 Accept the gifts he placed in you. Express gratitude toward your Creator. Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. 1 Thessalonians 5:17, 18 Now with God’s help, courageously and humbly enter into the joy of being the authentic woman God has called you to be.

4 Comments»

  Mary Lyons wrote @

That was amazing! So true and beautifully written…thank you Liz

  Liz Mason wrote @

Hi Mary, this one was on my heart for a while. I share a bit of my personal story, but I know many others have been there before also. Thank you for stopping by. It’s always really nice to hear from you.

  nightshade130 wrote @

Hi Liz,

I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. You deserve it because you inspire me and I love reading from you! Stay blessed my friend 😀 Check out the link here: http://nightshade130.wordpress.com/2012/01/14/one-lovely-blog-award/

  Liz Mason wrote @

Oh Sherline,
Thank you for the nomination and for your kind words. I so appreciate you being there, I always love hearing from you. What an honor, thank you so much.


Share encouragement!

